Les Histoires de Sophie | Sophie's Stories [online]

[ONLINE EVENT]

Long-time AFSeattle member and volunteer, Sophie is a high school student living in Seattle. Supervised by a member of our staff, she will be reading stories in French to children once a week. Join us for story time with Sophie!


HOW DOES IT WORK?

  • Each week, on the scheduled day, meet on the Zoom platform by clicking the link below.
  • Bring your hot cocoa or just get comfortable!
  • Sophie will tell a story or two in French, adapted to a specific age group and level, while showing the book to let everyone read along (duration: between 15 and 30 minutes).
  • Parents are welcome to stay and read along. 

JOIN THE VIRTUAL EVENT JOIN THE VIRTUAL EVENT


Spring 2021 Schedule

DATE
 Thursday, April 1 at 4.30pm
Thursday, April 8 at 4:30pm
Thursday, April 15 at 4:30pm
Thursday, April 22 at 4:30pm
Thursday, April 29 at 4:30pm
Thursday, May 6 at 4:30pm 
Thursday, May 13 at 4:30pm
Thursday, May 20 at 4:30pm
Thursday, May 27 at 4:30pm
Thursday, June 3 at 4:30pm
Thursday, June 10 at 4:30pm


About the organizer:
 AFSeattle is a 501(c)(3) educational and cultural non-profit organization registered in the state of Washington in 1987. It is a member of an 800+ network of Alliances Françaises around the world and aims to promote French language and Francophone cultures towards a variety of programs. Discover AFSeattle's membership program and ways to support here.