Morning Coffee in French [weekly online event]

[ONLINE EVENT]

Missing your social routine? Wishing to connect to others? Wanting to practice your French? Or looking for a new routine to kick-start your mornings?

If you answered yes to any of the above, we invite you to join our social e-gathering Morning Coffee in French! Enjoy your morning coffee/tea/cocoa while participating in a casual 30-minute conversation in French, hosted by one of our instructors. 


HOW DOES IT WORK?

  • Each week, on the scheduled day, meet on the Zoom platform by clicking the link below "Join the virtual event".
  • Bring your coffee, hot cocoa, or tea.
  • The host will lead the 30-minute discussion in French (and English when needed).
  • You just enjoy socializing in French in a relaxed atmosphere!


This community program is free. Suggested donation $5 per event. Thank you!

MAKE A DONATION MAKE A DONATION


Spring 2022 Schedule

This spring, Morning Coffees in French are hosted on Wednesdays from 8.45am to 9.15am by our FLE instructor Andréa.

JOIN THE VIRTUAL EVENT JOIN THE VIRTUAL EVENT

DATE THEME OF THE DAY
Wednesday, March 23 Vos œuvres d’art préférées
Wednesday, March 30 Vos recommandations littéraires
Wednesday, April 6 Les élections présidentielles en France
Wednesday, April 13 Le système éducatif français
Wednesday, April 20 La fête de Pâques dans le monde
Wednesday, April 27 Le Jour de la Terre
Wednesday, May 4 La fête du travail
Wednesday, May 11 Les médias français
Wednesday, May 18 Le concours de l’Eurovision
Wednesday, May 25 Les amis, les voisins
Wednesday, June 1 Le Tour de France
Wednesday, June 8 Vos destinations préférées
Wednesday, June 15 Direction la Nouvelle Calédonie

About the organizer: AFSeattle is a 501(c)(3) educational and cultural non-profit organization registered in the state of Washington in 1987. It is a member of an 800+ network of Alliances Françaises around the world and aims to promote French language and Francophone cultures towards a variety of programs. Discover AFSeattle's membership program and ways to support here.